The Inspired Home Show To Host 2,000 Brands, New Show Floor Activations
AIThis post was created with the assistance of artificial intelligence (AI).

TL;DR

Before you orderOffer from Amazon

Get cleaning gear delivered free with Prime

  • Fast, free delivery on millions of items
  • Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
  • Member-only deals all year
Start your free Prime trial Free trial for eligible customers · Cancel anytime
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

The Inspired Home Show is scheduled for March 9–11, 2027, at Chicago’s McCormick Place, with an estimated 2,000 brands and two new show-floor areas. It will be the event’s final Chicago edition before it moves to Atlanta in January 2028.

The Inspired Home Show will bring an estimated 2,000 brands to Chicago’s McCormick Place from March 9–11, 2027, with two new show-floor areas designed around product discovery and industry programming. Organized by the International Housewares Association (IHA), the event will be its final Chicago edition before moving to Atlanta in 2028.

The 127th edition will place the industry’s core categories—Clean + Contain, Dine + Décor, and Wired + Well—in McCormick Place’s South Hall. The North Hall will focus on global manufacturing and sourcing, according to the event announcement reported by Hardware Retailing on October 26, 2026. The 2,000-brand figure is an estimate, not a final confirmed exhibitor count.

Two additions will reshape parts of the show floor. The Innovation District will bring together Inventors Corner, gia Student Design Winners and education programming. The Discovery Park will group the Debut Incubator, Candle Pavilion, Pet Products Pavilion and SPLiCE Licensing Hub in a park-inspired setting intended to highlight new business opportunities.

Other planned features include the Pantone ColorWatch Display, Buyers Club/New Product Showcase, New Exhibitor Showcase & Lounge, gia Retail Display & Lounge, a Business Center and a café. IHA says consumer media, social media and creator commerce will receive added attention. The 2026 show generated more than 645 million media impressions, according to IHA, based on coverage by close to 200 print, broadcast, digital and social media professionals.

At a glance
announcementWhen: Announced October 26, 2026; the show is…
The developmentThe International Housewares Association announced plans for the 2027 Inspired Home Show, including an estimated 2,000 brands, new floor activations and a final year in Chicago.

A Final Chicago Marketplace

The 2027 event is both a trade show and a closing chapter for a long-running Chicago gathering. For retail buyers, suppliers and brands, the planned scale and floor layout offer a concentrated opportunity to compare products, meet prospective partners and connect with media before the show changes location and format.

The move also represents a change in how the event will operate. Beginning in January 2028, The Inspired Home Show is set to co-locate with Winter Atlanta Market at AmericasMart Atlanta, creating a cross-category marketplace that will include year-round showrooms alongside the trade-show presence. The 2027 Chicago edition gives attendees a last chance to take part in the event at McCormick Place before that shift.

IHA board chairman Tom McMahon described the show as a venue for buyer-seller connections and media exposure. Those are the association’s stated aims; the announcement does not provide projected sales, attendance or business outcomes for the 2027 event.

Products Worth Considering

Bose SoundLink Flex Bluetooth Speaker (2nd Gen), Portable Waterproof Speaker, Black

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

From Chicago to Atlanta

The show has been held in Chicago since 1938, beginning at the Palmer House Hotel before moving to the International Amphitheater, Navy Pier and, ultimately, McCormick Place. The 2027 gathering will be its 127th year, according to IHA.

IHA recently announced a strategic partnership with ANDMORE to co-locate the event with Winter Atlanta Market at AmericasMart beginning in January 2028. The association said the new arrangement will create a permanent, cross-category marketplace model and add year-round showrooms. The Chicago show is therefore the final event in the current location, rather than the end of the trade show itself.

The 2027 plan builds on the show’s existing product displays and networking spaces while introducing two named areas. The announcement describes their intended themes and components, but does not publish a detailed floor map, exhibitor list or full schedule.

“The Inspired Home Show provides a vital in-person platform for discovering innovation, building partnerships and advancing the industry.”

— Derek Miller, IHA president and CEO

Attendance and Exhibitors Still Pending

The 2,000-brand figure is an estimate, and the announcement does not identify how many companies have committed to exhibit. It also does not state expected attendance, exhibitor fees, registration details or when a complete program and floor plan will be released.

IHA has announced the Atlanta partnership and January 2028 co-location, but the material does not specify operational details such as the event’s exact 2028 dates or how the show’s floor plan and year-round showroom model will work. The reported 645 million media impressions refer to the 2026 event; they do not establish expected coverage for 2027.

Planning for the 2027 Show

The next milestones are the release of further 2027 event information, including exhibitor details, registration arrangements, the floor plan and programming. Retailers and suppliers considering attendance will be able to use those details to plan meetings around the South Hall product categories, North Hall sourcing activity and new activations.

The show is scheduled to open at McCormick Place on March 9, 2027, and run through March 11. After that final Chicago edition, IHA and ANDMORE are expected to bring the event alongside Winter Atlanta Market at AmericasMart in January 2028; more specific details about the Atlanta format remain unannounced in the source report.

Key Questions

When and where will the 2027 Inspired Home Show take place?

It is scheduled for March 9–11, 2027, at McCormick Place in Chicago.

How many brands are expected?

IHA estimates that 2,000 brands will be represented. The figure is an estimate; the announcement does not provide a final exhibitor count.

What are the new show-floor activations?

The Innovation District will combine Inventors Corner, gia Student Design Winners and education programming. The Discovery Park will bring together four existing areas: the Debut Incubator, Candle Pavilion, Pet Products Pavilion and SPLiCE Licensing Hub.

Why is 2027 the final Chicago show?

IHA plans to move the event to AmericasMart Atlanta in January 2028, where it will be co-located with Winter Atlanta Market through a partnership with ANDMORE. The 2027 edition is the last planned in Chicago.

What is known about the 2028 Atlanta event?

IHA has said the move will establish a cross-category marketplace with year-round showrooms alongside the trade show. The source report does not give the exact 2028 dates or detailed plans for the new format.

Source: hardwareretailing.com

You May Also Like

The Best Feature Of Apple’s HomeView Might Be Its Simplicity

Apple’s $299 HomeView puts smart-home controls, household information and calling on a fixed, shared screen. Its appeal may be simplicity, not new functions.

Love The Idea Of A Log Burner, But Don’t Have A Chimney? All May Not Be Lost

A log burner can be installed without a traditional chimney using a twin-wall flue, but the route, building rules and costs need checking.

5 Shrubs To Prune In October For Healthier Growth And Better Blooms Next Year

Gardening experts advise light October pruning for five shrubs, while warning that hard cuts can remove next year’s blooms on some varieties.

Coolfly’s Solar-powered Aura Smart Bird Feeder Is Nearly 50 Percent Off

Coolfly’s Aura Smart Bird Feeder is listed at $149.90, $140 off its stated original price, according to The Verge’s deal report.