Travelers searching for smart luggage with GPS tracking should know that these July suitcases use Apple Find My and Google Find Hub networks; the supplied details do not describe a standalone GPS receiver. My top pick is the July Carry On in Navy for its integrated tracker, charging bank, and lifetime guarantee. The Moss carry-on offers the same core setup in a different color, while the Checked Plus in Dark Brown brings tracking to a larger checked bag with added packing features. The choice comes down to carry-on convenience versus checked-bag capacity, and whether you value a power bank, interior organization, or a larger case enough to accept extra electronics and app dependence.
Get cleaning gear delivered free with Prime
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
- Member-only deals all year
Complete the kit
Key Takeaways
- The Navy and Moss carry-ons share the listed 20-inch dimensions, CaseSafe tracking, and 10,000 mAh ejectable power bank; color is their clearest stated difference.
- The Checked Plus is the only checked-bag option, with aluminium bumpers and a laundry bag, but its listed exterior height is 30.25 inches despite a 28.75-inch size label.
- All three list tracking compatibility with Apple Find My and Google Find Hub, so buyers should check their phone ecosystem and the networks’ coverage before relying on location updates.
- The two carry-ons include a power bank, which adds charging convenience but also introduces battery handling and travel-rule considerations.
- The supplied specifications give the Navy carry-on a 35-liter capacity; capacity and weight are not provided for the other two, making direct packing comparisons limited.
| July Carry On Luggage with CaseSafe Smart Tracking, 20″ Navy | ![]() | Best Overall Carry-On | Style: Carry-on | Dimensions: 8.5 × 15 × 21.5 inches | Capacity: 35 liters | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| July Carry-On Luggage with CaseSafe Smart Tracking, 20-Inch, Moss | ![]() | Best Carry-On Color Alternative | Style and size: Carry-on, 20-inch | External dimensions: 21.5 × 15 × 8.5 inches, including wheels | Tracking and lock: CaseSafe TSA lock; Apple Find My and Google Find Hub | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| July Checked Plus Luggage with CaseSafe Smart Tracking, 28.75-Inch, Dark Brown | ![]() | Best for Checked-Bag Travelers | Type: Checked luggage | Listed size: 28.75 inches | External dimensions: 30.25 in H × 19.75 in W × 12.5 in D, including wheels | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| smart luggage with gps tracking | Tracking and lock | Shell | Wheels | Interior |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| July Carry On Luggage with Cas | CaseSafe trackable TSA lock; Apple Find My and Google Find Hub | Aerospace-grade German polycarbonate | Silent 360° spinner wheels | Y-strap compression system and stain-resistant lining |
| July Carry-On Luggage with Cas | CaseSafe TSA lock; Apple Find My and Google Find Hub | Aerospace-grade German polycarbonate | Silent 360° spinner wheels | Y-strap compression system and stain-resistant lining |
| July Checked Plus Luggage with | TSA-approved CaseSafe lock; Apple Find My and Google Find Hub | Aerospace-grade German polycarbonate with aluminium bumpers | 360-degree spinner wheels | Y-strap compression, stain-resistant lining, nylon laundry bag |
More Details on Our Top Picks
July Carry On Luggage with CaseSafe Smart Tracking, 20″ Navy
The Navy Carry On is my best overall choice for someone who wants tracking and charging in one cabin-size case. Its CaseSafe lock is listed as compatible with Apple Find My and Google Find Hub, while the removable 10,000 mAh power bank and USB-C ports give the carry-on a second useful job during airport waits. The stated 35-liter capacity gives buyers a concrete packing reference that the Moss carry-on listing lacks.
Against the Moss version, the Navy case appears to offer the same central features and dimensions, so I would choose between them by color rather than expect a different tracking experience. Its strongest separation from the Checked Plus is the carry-on format: it can suit trips where a checked bag is unnecessary, though airline size rules still vary. The polycarbonate shell, Y-strap compression, and silent 360-degree wheels round out a practical package, and the lifetime guarantee adds reassurance about manufacturing faults.
There are meaningful compromises. This is not described as independent GPS tracking; location depends on compatible phone networks and apps. The added tracker and power bank also mean more components to manage, and the power bank may need to be removed when travel rules require it. The listed dimensions are 8.5 by 15 by 21.5 inches, so buyers should compare those measurements, including wheels, with their airline’s carry-on limit.
Pros:- CaseSafe lock works with Apple Find My and Google Find Hub.
- Removable 10,000 mAh power bank has USB-C ports.
- 35-liter stated capacity and Y-strap compression support organized packing.
- Polycarbonate shell, quiet spinner wheels, and lifetime guarantee against manufacturing faults.
Cons:- Tracker depends on compatible smartphone apps and network coverage.
- Power bank and tracking hardware add components and may require battery removal for travel.
Best for: Carry-on travelers who want Find My or Find Hub item tracking, a listed 35-liter capacity, and a removable charging bank in one case.
Not ideal for: Travelers seeking self-contained GPS reporting, a simple electronics-free bag, or a carry-on guaranteed to fit every airline’s cabin limit.
- Style:Carry-on
- Dimensions:8.5 × 15 × 21.5 inches
- Capacity:35 liters
- Tracking and lock:CaseSafe trackable TSA lock; Apple Find My and Google Find Hub
- Power bank:Removable, 10,000 mAh, with USB-C ports
- Shell:Aerospace-grade German polycarbonate
- Wheels:Silent 360° spinner wheels
- Interior:Y-strap compression system and stain-resistant lining
- Color and coverage:Navy; lifetime guarantee
Our verdict“I recommend the Navy Carry On as the most complete listed carry-on package, provided its dimensions suit your airline and app-based tracking fits your expectations.”
July Carry-On Luggage with CaseSafe Smart Tracking, 20-Inch, Moss
The Moss Carry-On fills a narrow but useful role: it gives buyers the same described tracking-enabled carry-on setup as the Navy model in a different color. It lists the same 21.5 × 15 × 8.5-inch external dimensions, a CaseSafe TSA lock that works with Apple Find My and Google Find Hub, and an ejectable 10,000 mAh bank with USB-C docks. If Moss suits your luggage set or makes your bag easier to spot, the product information supports choosing it on that basis.
Compared with the Navy version, the listed material, wheels, compression system, lining, and guarantee are closely aligned. The Navy listing provides a 35-liter capacity, however, while this description does not state one; that makes Navy easier to evaluate for packing volume. Against the Checked Plus, Moss is the more compact choice for travelers trying to avoid a checked bag, but it lacks that model’s stated laundry bag and aluminium bumpers.
The feature set brings the same practical cautions as its sibling: the tracker uses phone-finding networks rather than specified standalone GPS, and app access matters. The ejectable power bank offers charging flexibility, yet it is another component to keep track of and may need to be removed under applicable travel rules. I would also verify airline cabin dimensions before buying, since a listed 20-inch size does not guarantee acceptance on every carrier.
Pros:- CaseSafe TSA lock is compatible with Apple Find My and Google Find Hub.
- Ejectable 10,000 mAh power bank includes USB-C docks.
- Polycarbonate shell, spinner wheels, and compression system support practical travel use.
- Stain-resistant lining and lifetime guarantee against manufacturing faults.
Cons:- The supplied description does not state capacity or weight.
- Tracking depends on compatible phone networks, and the power bank may need to be removed.
Best for: Carry-on buyers who prefer the Moss color and want the listed CaseSafe tracking and removable power bank features.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need stated capacity for packing comparisons, want a feature advantage over the Navy model, or need self-contained GPS service.
- Style and size:Carry-on, 20-inch
- External dimensions:21.5 × 15 × 8.5 inches, including wheels
- Tracking and lock:CaseSafe TSA lock; Apple Find My and Google Find Hub
- Power bank:Ejectable, 10,000 mAh, with USB-C docks
- Shell:Aerospace-grade German polycarbonate
- Wheels:Silent 360° spinner wheels
- Interior:Y-strap compression system and stain-resistant lining
- Color:Moss
- Warranty:Lifetime guarantee against manufacturing faults
Our verdict“Choose Moss when its color is your preference; the Navy listing is easier to assess if stated packing capacity matters to you.”
July Checked Plus Luggage with CaseSafe Smart Tracking, 28.75-Inch, Dark Brown
The Checked Plus brings the lineup’s tracking feature to a larger suitcase intended for checked travel. Its CaseSafe TSA-approved lock is listed as compatible with Apple Find My and Google Find Hub, giving it the same phone-based location approach as the carry-ons. For travelers who routinely check a bag, that format can be a better match than trying to fit everything into a 20-inch case.
Compared with the Navy and Moss carry-ons, this Dark Brown model trades cabin convenience and a listed power bank for a larger case with aluminium bumpers, a laundry bag, and compression. Those details suit trips where separating worn clothes and protecting exposed corners matter. Its 360-degree spinner wheels also support maneuvering a full-size case, though the description does not provide a capacity or weight, so I cannot compare its usable volume directly with the Navy’s stated 35 liters.
The listing needs closer scrutiny before purchase: the product name says 28.75 inches, while the stated external height is 30.25 inches including wheels. That difference can affect storage and airline limits, so I would confirm the intended measurement with the seller. This case also lacks the carry-ons’ listed 10,000 mAh power bank. As with the other models, its tracking depends on phone networks and apps, rather than specified independent GPS hardware.
Pros:- Trackable TSA-approved CaseSafe lock works with Apple Find My and Google Find Hub.
- Aluminium bumpers and polycarbonate shell add protection at exposed edges.
- Y-strap compression, stain-resistant lining, and included nylon laundry bag aid packing.
- 360-degree spinner wheels support movement through airports.
Cons:- The 28.75-inch size label conflicts with the stated 30.25-inch external height.
- No weight or capacity is provided, and no power bank is listed.
Best for: Travelers who check a larger bag and want compatible item-finding tracking, an included laundry bag, and reinforced corners.
Not ideal for: Carry-on-only travelers, shoppers who need a confirmed exact height or published capacity and weight, or buyers expecting a bundled power bank.
- Type:Checked luggage
- Listed size:28.75 inches
- External dimensions:30.25 in H × 19.75 in W × 12.5 in D, including wheels
- Tracking and lock:TSA-approved CaseSafe lock; Apple Find My and Google Find Hub
- Shell:Aerospace-grade German polycarbonate with aluminium bumpers
- Wheels:360-degree spinner wheels
- Interior:Y-strap compression, stain-resistant lining, nylon laundry bag
- Color:Dark Brown
- Warranty:Lifetime commitment covering manufacturing faults
Our verdict“The Checked Plus is the clearest choice for checked-bag trips, but confirm its true external height and usable capacity before deciding.”

How We Picked
I ranked these three July cases by how well their tracking, form factor, and travel features answer different luggage needs. Each product lists an integrated CaseSafe tracking lock compatible with Apple Find My and Google Find Hub. That shared feature makes the comparison less about which has tracking and more about what kind of trip each case serves, what practical benefits come with it, and where its specifications leave unanswered questions.
I gave the Navy carry-on the broadest recommendation because the supplied details combine tracking with a 35-liter capacity, a removable 10,000 mAh power bank, compression, quiet spinner wheels, and a lifetime guarantee. The Moss carry-on earns a distinct alternative role for buyers who want the same listed carry-on setup in Moss; the product information does not establish a functional advantage over Navy. The Checked Plus ranks as the best for checked travel because it extends the tracking feature to a larger format and adds aluminium bumpers and a laundry bag. Its size-label and external-height discrepancy, along with missing capacity and weight, make its fit harder to judge from the listing alone.
I treated the tracking language carefully: the product descriptions specify compatibility with phone-based item-finding networks, not independent GPS hardware or guaranteed real-time location everywhere. I also weighed tradeoffs stated or implied by the specifications, including app reliance, battery handling, and missing measurements. I did not use ratings or price to rank these picks.
| smart luggage with gps tracking | Tracking and lock | Power bank | Shell | Interior |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| July Carry On Luggage with Cas | CaseSafe trackable TSA lock; Apple Find My and Google Find Hub | Removable, 10,000 mAh, with USB-C ports | Aerospace-grade German polycarbonate | Y-strap compression system and stain-resistant lining |
| July Carry-On Luggage with Cas | CaseSafe TSA lock; Apple Find My and Google Find Hub | Ejectable, 10,000 mAh, with USB-C docks | Aerospace-grade German polycarbonate | Y-strap compression system and stain-resistant lining |
| July Checked Plus Luggage with | TSA-approved CaseSafe lock; Apple Find My and Google Find Hub | — | Aerospace-grade German polycarbonate with aluminium bumpers | Y-strap compression, stain-resistant lining, nylon laundry bag |
Factors to Consider When Choosing Smart Luggage With Gps Tracking
I would choose a tracked suitcase by matching its location feature to my phone, trip format, and tolerance for extra electronics. These listings share network-based tracking compatibility, but differ in case size and included packing or charging features.Know what the tracking claim means
Each case lists a CaseSafe lock compatible with Apple Find My and Google Find Hub. The supplied information does not say the suitcases contain independent GPS receivers or use cellular service to report their location anywhere. Phone-finding networks typically rely on participating devices and app setup, so check current availability, permissions, and coverage for your phone and travel destinations. Tracking can help locate a bag when the network detects it; it does not replace airline baggage tracing or guarantee a location update at every moment.
Choose carry-on or checked format first
The Navy and Moss are described as 20-inch carry-ons, while the Checked Plus is a larger checked case. A carry-on can keep belongings with you and avoid checking a bag when your itinerary and airline rules allow it. The Checked Plus offers a different packing role, with a laundry bag and aluminium bumpers. Compare the exact external measurements with your carrier’s limits: the checked model’s listed 28.75-inch size conflicts with its 30.25-inch exterior height, so verify that measurement before purchase.
Treat the power bank as both a benefit and a task
Both carry-ons include a removable or ejectable 10,000 mAh power bank with USB-C charging connections. That can keep a phone powered during a delay, which is useful when the same phone handles tracking. It also adds a battery component that must be managed according to airline and security rules; the Navy description specifically says the bank is removable, and the Moss listing says ejectable. The Checked Plus has no power bank listed, so it suits buyers who want a tracked checked case without that bundled charging feature.
Compare what the specifications actually establish
The Navy listing is the only one that states a capacity: 35 liters. The Moss description leaves out both capacity and weight, and the Checked Plus omits them as well. Those gaps limit a direct comparison of packing room and handling burden. All three describe polycarbonate construction and spinner wheels, while the checked model adds aluminium bumpers. If weight, capacity, or dimensions are decisive for your trip, seek confirmed measurements rather than inferring them from a size name.
Pick the model by its real distinction
For the most fully specified carry-on, I would start with Navy, which combines the listed 35-liter capacity with tracking and charging. Choose Moss when its color fits your preferences; the supplied feature list does not show a functional advantage over Navy. Pick Checked Plus when a larger checked format, laundry bag, and bumpers matter more than a bundled power bank. Across all three, the tracking platform is shared, so it should not be the only basis for choosing among them.
Frequently Asked Questions
Do these July suitcases use GPS?
The product information describes a CaseSafe lock compatible with Apple Find My and Google Find Hub. It does not specify a standalone GPS receiver, cellular connection, or continuous location reporting. I would treat these as smart, network-based item-finding suitcases and check the relevant service’s current coverage and setup requirements before relying on it during a trip.
Which option is best for a carry-on traveler?
The Navy and Moss models are both listed as 20-inch carry-ons with the same core tracking and charging features. I give Navy the broader recommendation because its listing states a 35-liter capacity, while Moss does not provide a capacity figure. If color is your deciding factor and you do not need that packing reference, Moss appears to offer the same described feature set.
Can I use the tracking features with either an iPhone or Android phone?
The listings state compatibility with Apple Find My and Google Find Hub, which points to support for both ecosystems. Compatibility alone does not confirm setup details, regional availability, or how location updates behave in a particular place. Before travel, check the manufacturer’s instructions and confirm that the relevant service is supported by your phone and account.
Are the power banks included in all three cases?
No. The Navy and Moss carry-ons list a removable or ejectable 10,000 mAh power bank with USB-C connections. The Checked Plus description does not list a power bank. Battery policies can vary by airline and itinerary, so check the current rules for carrying and removing the bank before flying.
What should I verify before buying the Checked Plus?
Confirm its actual external height: the product name gives 28.75 inches, while the dimensions list a 30.25-inch height including wheels. The listing also leaves out capacity and weight, which makes it difficult to judge packing volume and handling compared with the carry-ons. Ask for confirmed measurements if your storage space or airline restrictions depend on them.
Conclusion
I would choose the Navy Carry On for a well-specified tracked cabin bag with a stated 35-liter capacity and charging bank. The Moss Carry-On makes sense when you want the same listed core features in Moss and do not need a stated capacity figure. For travelers who regularly check a larger case, the Checked Plus adds a laundry bag and aluminium bumpers, but I would confirm its exterior height and request missing capacity or weight details. Across the lineup, choose based on case format and packing needs, then treat Find My or Find Hub as a useful locating aid whose performance depends on compatible networks and apps.
Halloween Picks

Spirit Halloween Scary Sitting Scarecrow Animatronic, 4 ft 6 in

Kalolary 12ft Halloween Witch Haunted House Inflatable Archway

HOPOCO Halloween Pumpkin Fog Machine with 12 LED Colors and 4 Light Modes
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.






